Musings of a Badger

Swim Smooth

Posted in Cycling by musingsofabadger on September 1, 2010

I’ve now realised I’m an ‘overglider’.  I’ve been kidding myself till now but it explains why I cant break 1’30 for 100m repeats – what the hell does that mean?  Well if your not interested in swimming its likely to sound very odd and disinteresting.   But, if like me your a fan of speedos, its a little bit exciting, especially as this site has some great analysis and tips on how to improve your stroke: http://www.swimtypes.com/typesindex.html

There is also a host of useful training videos on their YouTube channel

Ignoring the bad shorts, the video below shows what a difference your hand position makes

Leave a Reply

